Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Aug 14, 2022

I had a very positive experience selling my 2012 Mercedes through Pacific Honda. My initial contact with Erica G. was fantastic. I provided her with pertinent information about my car over the phone and she spoke with her manager and a short while later provided an offer range to me which I felt was reasonable. Because of this positive experience with Erica, I took my car in to Pacific Honda a few days later for an inspection and plans to sell my car. Erica was off that day and her manager, Mir S., assisted me. He was professional and straight forward ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2022

Jesse did an awesome job answering my email and giving me accurate information on the vehicle I was interested in. Flawless transaction ! Love my Raptor

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2022

Very efficient service and smooth purchase of my 2019 Honda Civic LX. The car was in fine condition as displayed on the dealership's website. Jesse, the sales representative was exceptional and made the process extremely stress-free. I highly recommend this dealership if you are looking to purchase a used car and recommend you to get in touch with Jesse ([email protected]) for a smooth purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2022

Jesse Olson, Richard Choi and Mark Morrow we’re all beautiful people that made my experience smooth, fast, and most importantly, as friendly as can be. I appreciated how well they worked to keep me informed and taken care of all while cracking a few jokes. Thank you for making this Honda experience the best I’ve had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

I would like to say that Josh in Parts deserves a 10+ rating on a 1 to 10 scale. He helped me yesterday with a key repair and I found him to be knowledgeable, helpful, courteous, and considerate: a valuable employee. Linda'

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

My 16-year-old daughter and I went to Pacific Honda for a used 98 Ford F-150 we got there we met with Richard very nice respectful it was a really nice truck but then I noticed it only had three doors so I knew my husband wanted for and so we had to walk away Richard did not hassle us or try to make us stay and look at other vehicles he just said okay thank you he'll keep an eye out for a Ford F-150 and in our price range well about a week later my husband said that he ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2020

I started my research online to purchase a new 2020 Honda Accord Touring and spoke with several people from dealerships on the phone. They would not give me much information on the phone and insisted I come in person to speak with a salesman. I was surprised most of them were too busy to talk to me and were telling me their sticker price MSRP was all they were selling their cars for. I came across Pacific Honda on the internet and they had great reviews and had the car I wanted in black color. I called them on the phone ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2020

Over the last few years I have had my share of bs car dealerships and shady sales people. So much that when I first contacted Pacific Honda I was already on the defensive side. I emailed an inquiry regarding a Honda accord. A sales person by the name of Joji replied to my inquiry on May 4th. He asked if he could call me. I said no, that I want to communicate through email only. ( I do this so I can reference back just in case . ) Joji respected my wishes and by May 6th we had over 30 emails going back ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2020

Vance was honest & direct and didn't waste our time haggling us or being pushy like others at other dealerships. Upon returning Marcelo was fast, through & efficient. The car buying process was painless and to the point. Both sales consultants were very knowledgeable and took the time explaining features. Days after the purchase, Marcelo followed up with an email and offered to answer any questions that I may have. I was surprised by the thoughtfulness, would definitely recommend anyone buying a new or used car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2019

I was in the market for a used car and was having a problem getting one, most dealers wanted a cosigner since I did not have a car on my credit report and my credit wasn't that strong. I applied to this dealer through credit Karma one of the sites that hook you up with a dealer and I was introduced to Pacific Honda used car department and Eduardo Ibarra. Eduardo took care of me, I had already seen a car online a 2011 Nissan Altima with low miles only 85,000 and was interested in it. We went for a test ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 25, 2018

I had a great experience at the dealership. Our sales people, Jeff and Alex, they did a great job of explaining the vehicle features, all the perks of having a hybrid, plugin vehicle. The follow up was fantastic and they did everything they could to take care of us.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 22, 2018

took longer than I expected but everything was good. gave frequent update to me. gave detailed explanation. real time update. service person was good thanks for the helping.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 21, 2018

The team at Pacific Honda is always friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and efficient. They do their best to get every car in and out and will give you an accurate wait time.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 21, 2018

Fast service Friendly people Clean place to wait Free WIFI, car was taken care of in amount of time they said it would be. Done

Cars logo
Cars Dec 21, 2018

The Service agent, Jason Herrera, has taken care of my concerns about my aging 2005 Civic over the years. I know that my car is well taken care of!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 20, 2018

I'm very satisfied with Honda's quick, and efficient service on my Honda,. However, my shopping for a used/2018 Honda was very disappointing. I was being pressured into buying the only one car I saw before the day was over, and for a lot more money than I am prepared to spend! The whole experience was insulting to my integrity. There's a lot more to be said about this kind of sales pressure.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 17, 2018

Fred ( aka. Farhad) Really good sales person. I love the fact that they give you the price upfront and tell you all details. Really good experience!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 14, 2018

Joshua was the service mansger and worked very friendly and at the same time professionally to do the repair in a timely manner and very efficient.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 13, 2018

I got a car on the 6th and it was a process that I truly believe wasn't going to work out in my favor due to credit issues. But, Eduardo did whatever he could to help me out which was awesome. I drove away in a 2016 car. Which has been great to me. So satisfied with his customer service. Great place in my eyes. Thanks again !

Cars logo
Cars Dec 13, 2018

Excellent service and Shawn explained needed repairs very well. Always ask for him. Work is always done in a timely manner. Myself and my family always go to Pacific Honda for service.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 13, 2018

Our sales rep was Mike Peters and we were very happy with his service. Highly recommend him if you are in the market for a new car.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 11, 2018

Was very pleased all service personnel were extremely helpful .This was my best service I have ever received . I will recommend to all my friends.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 6, 2018

Edwardo the manager of the fresh start program helped me get a car. Pacific Honda is a good dealership. I like my new Nissan Altima. These guys do a great job.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 6, 2018

Jeff McPike of Pacific Honda was a joy to deal with. I did significant research on various on line sites, and connected with Jeff knowing what I wanted to spend and exactly what car and model I was looking for. I requested a no haggle best offer and he exceeded my expectation. Jeff is friendly, courteous, professional and informative. He made the car buying/leasing experience a pleasure. Highest recommendation!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 6, 2018

The technicians were awesome friendly and knowledgeable. Kept me informed about things I needed done. Price was more than reasonable. I will recommend this dealer/service department to all family and friends.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 4, 2018

Thorough records kept of car's past services from St Louis to California. Made it easy to check for possible future problems to be on the lookout for with my 15 year old car. Baby is still running smoothly.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 4, 2018

Had an appointment with salesman Eduardo. Went in with an open mind, but really didn't think I would be purchasing a car this trip. Boy was I wrong. Eduardo put me into a 2016 Honda Accord LX with low miles and price to match. Was in and out in ro uh nd about 2hrs, that's with the test drive, signing of contract, acquiring insurance, and car detailed.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 1, 2018

Clean waiting room and good coffee. First time here and everything was easy. No hassle. Fast service also.for sure bringing my car back to get it serviced

Cars logo
Cars Nov 30, 2018

Too long to wait . Took 1 30 mins to do a oil change ?????????. I took my auto to the quick I’ll change . I do not that 1.5 hrs is NOT fast����������

Cars logo
Cars Nov 30, 2018

Moose was super helpful and made sure we got the car we wanted. From the moment we got there he was really quick to greet us and helped us check what they had. Thank you so much!!!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 30, 2018

Jeremy helped me when I took my car in for an emergency (loud noise coming from one of my tires). everyone was very helpful and friendly. From now on, I will drive the extra 35 miles to take my car in to this dealership, since my experience with the Carlsbad dealership has beeen so poor. I would recommend this dealership to all my friends and family!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 29, 2018

I came to this dealership to view a specific car I had seen online. When I arrived I was greeted by Mark Paydar who was very personable and attentive to my requests and needs for a new car. After seeing the original vehicle I had viewed online I was not fully sold so Mark showed me another vehicle he thought would make me happy and he was correct. Everyone made the buying process so smooth and the cost of the vehicle was more than fair without having to haggle and negotiate. I would definitely recommend anyone to see Mark if ...

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2018

Pacific Honda is one of the best experience I've ever had in purchasing a car. Everyone involved in my transaction was very professional and friendly. Special thank you, to Eric Nelson, General Manager, Alexis Orloff, Paul Tavores for your assistance in purchasing my new car at a great deal.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 26, 2018

The process was very easy, Fred was very professional and helped me a lot to get the best deal. I am very happy with my new car.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 25, 2018

Job well done and they finished it in time. Would come here next time as well. Recommend it to anyone looking for servicing. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 24, 2018

They were quite efficient at checking my car and getting everything done. I did come right at opening and it was a little crowded at the beginning (it took ~1.5hrs), the customer service I received was very good.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 22, 2018

Thank you to the team at Convoy Honda, they took my car in, explained the necessary items my car needed. Let me choose whether it was something I could do now or later. I waited in the express service area and enjoyed complimentary coffee, while my car got its oil change . I was greeted by Tim who let me know how my car was and when it was all set to go. This Honda service center is the closest and most reliable that I know of in San Diego. I will come back ! Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 22, 2018

Very friendly, fast service, and best service yet. The wait may be long. But I cant blame Honda for me procrastinating to get my oil change, since it was the week of Thanksgiving. Pretty much everyone and their families are at Pacific Honda. But for the hour or so wait it was so pleasant. And I would recommend everyone to go to Pacific Honda.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 22, 2018

I took my car in for express service for the 2nd time since I got this car from other dealer. I bought few cars from your dealer few years ago, your services was great.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 21, 2018

I came in on November 16th, Friday morning for an oil change and it was such a quick and easy process. The best deal I’ve seen in San Diego. Luis was exceptionally friendly and helpful to me and although I get free oil changes from the retailer I purchased my car from last year, I will continue to bring my business here because of the amazing customer service at Pacific Honda. Thanks Luis 🙂

Cars logo
Cars Nov 21, 2018

Awesome all the way around you will love them. They are very good and helpfull. Prices are the best I found and I looked alot. Thanks Pacific Honda

Cars logo
Cars Nov 20, 2018

Appointment by phone the day before with Mariele Arceo went well. Service advisor, Joshua Herrera , was excellent in every respect. He made me feel welcome, answered questions and was efficient. The waiting time was not too long for the part replacement.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 17, 2018

Met with DJ, he made the process smooth and seemless. Guided me through the process and explained everything clear to me. Such a great experience! Thanks DJ

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2018

I was in the market for a new car and had narrowed it down to Audi A-7 , Volvo S-90 and Honda Accord. After test driving all three I went with Honda for affordability, reliability and the terrific service at Pacific Honda. Jimmy was really great - easy and made the purchase as smooth as silk.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2018

First oil change and checks completed on a car I had purchased last winter. It was done in a timely manner as I waited. Didn't have to wait long.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2018

This was by far the best car buying experience I have experienced in 20 years. Fred was very knowledgeable and as pleasant as can be, and the manager was a pleasure to work with.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 13, 2018

I went in to check options to trade in my 2016 Honda Civic. I ended up purchasing a 2018 Clarity hybrid. I couldn't be happier with the service I received from Jeff and Dario. They are great! Dario made sure that I knew everything in need to know on the new car before I drove off the lot. Jeff is so informative and accommodating even though he's no a sales guy, he answered all my question with the most informative answers. Thank you so very much, couldn't be happier with this purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 13, 2018

Robert was great! He treated us with so much respect and honesty right from the beginning. He wanted to please us and make sure we got what we were looking for!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 12, 2018

Have been helped by Brandon Warnke over recent years and am using this opportunity to thank him for making my ‘van repair’ experiences good ones in every respect. His knowledgeable guidance...invaluable!!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 12, 2018

Pleasant experience getting my car serviced. Told them I was on my way to work, so they had me in and out promptly, and didn't try to upsell me - only told me what was needed, which I appreciate.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 10, 2018

Gabe helped me with my service and it was awesome experience from start to finish. Very friendly and helpful. i will definitely be using them again.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 9, 2018

The service was quick and helpful. They didn't have the specific tire in stock the day of, but that was the only reason why I had to wait a few days rather than a few hours. The customer service is definitely the highlight of my experience with this visit. Brandon was both helpful and patient, and facilitated the reparations in a timely manner.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 8, 2018

Very quick service. Super attentive. Went for express service oil change in the am. Was done in 20 minutes. Good perk if you bought your car through Pacific Honda, they give you an oil change discount!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 7, 2018

Excellent service. Was done very timely. The waiting area was convenient and pleasant. The car advisor was helpful with his advice defenetely reccomend this location for any service needs

Cars logo
Cars Nov 7, 2018

Brandon Warnke was super helpful and helped me through the entire process super quickly. I highly recommend you go to Pacific Honda and get your car serviced there. Super efficient doing an A 1 3 service only took like 2 hours. Will def come back here again.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 2, 2018

They were very fast and they always to a great job on my car. Excellent service. I highly recommend this dealership if you’re in the area.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 1, 2018

Facility is small and parking is limited on site. But, you get excellent service, and the communication is fantastic. Shuttle service to and from is nice. Car received A1 package incl. Tire rotation, Oil change, all for appx. $85. Also received a air bag recall fix for free. Not a bad deal! In and out 2.5 hours. Friendly staff.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2018

I absolutely recommend this dealership to anyone wanting to get a happy experience buying a car and receive amazing customer service and the right car at the right price!!! I just bought my CRV snd cery very happy!!! Go there now!!☄️

Cars logo
Cars Oct 29, 2018

Probably coming back again. Experience was great; quick, simple, thorough, and straight forward. No "1950s" back and forth between salesman and customer. Liked it a lot.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 29, 2018

Very satisfying experience in purchasing a car. Very friendly and Jimmy was great. Samantha made our day.We love our new car! It will be a pleasure to bring our car back for services.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 27, 2018

The process of buying a car (used this time) couldn’t have been easier. Lawrence Ike was awesome! He was patient, knowledgeable and friendly. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 26, 2018

Arrived at 7am for oil change, waited. Car done about 8am, told airbag recall needed to be rechecked for proper installation. Had the time so asked they look at it. Went to Starbuck’s. All done about an hour later...much faster than expected. Overall am happy with Pacific Honda.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 26, 2018

Mr. Brandon from Pacific Honda Convoy provided OUTSTANDING customer service and made my car service experience memorable. He was polite, friendly and very accommodating. He truly went above and beyond to make sure that I was taken care of. He is definitely an asset to the organization.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 26, 2018

Excellent service. Was done very timely. The waiting area was convenient and pleasant. I brought my laptop and did some work with no problem. I would recommend Pacific Honda.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 25, 2018

Though I waited for 2 hours, the quality of the work and customer service were top notch! Came around 3 pm and it was really busy so the wait was totally understandable.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 25, 2018

Luis was extremely helpful in assisting me with my maintenance. Just a simple oil change and tire rotation and I was out in an hour! Speedy and friendly!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 25, 2018

We were very pleased with the service we received for our 2012 Honda Odyssey. Check in process was easy. Rep. Shawn Dvergsten was thorough and kept us updated with the progress of the car. He even sent us a photo of the bad wear on two of our tires. Everyone was courteous. And, the included rental car service with our service card was a very nice plus! Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 25, 2018

Was helped by a very friendly staff member, James Girard. I was able to schedule my walk-in service needs and was contacted immediately once my vehicle was ready

Cars logo
Cars Oct 23, 2018

The staff was friendly and thorough and I am happy with my experience at Pacific Honda service center on Convoy Street. Car is great again!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 19, 2018

Vince is a pleasure to deal with. He is transparent with the process and gave great estimates in terms of completion of services my vehicle required. I highly recommend this place.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 18, 2018

I purchased my vehicle at Pacific Honda over 2 years ago and will only go to them for any services needed despite the fact I have other Honda dealerships closer to me. Their customer service is excellent. From setting up an appointment, dropping off my vehicle for service, status updates on my vehicle and picking up. Joshua was both knowledgable and friendly that if I ever needed to go back I hope he would be there to help me again.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2018

I have been sending my car here for maintenance and services. Techs here are knowledgeable, provide customers with great service and get the job well done

Cars logo
Cars Oct 16, 2018

Love the Service and the staff. Always on top of their job. I’m always inform about my car’s current situation, and discounts! They offer a lot of discount for members at Pacific honda.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 16, 2018

These guys are great, and really do have some beautiful cars on their property. They are thorough in their inspections, and honest with their dealings and prices. I am very happy with my new vehicle, and had an excellent experience working with Martin Oram. I would gladly buy a vehicle from this dealer again, and highly recommend it.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 16, 2018

Josh has excellent customer service. I would most likely always take my car to this location. I had many repairs completed in one day. They were very patient with my decisions.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2018

While we have used Pacific Honda for years for repairs, this was our first purchase through them and it was smooth and efficient. We knew what we wanted, and they went out found it with no attempts at upselling etc.. Jimmy was excellent

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2018

From the time I walked in until time I walked out I was approach with great customer service. I’ve been other service shops but none compare to this one. Other service shops need to emulate their business approach.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 12, 2018

Went for second oil change and even though no more express lane I still appreciate the help from service people there. It took a bit longer than I expected but it was a Friday before a holiday weekend so I understood the delay. Shawn explained whatever I needed and the extra service not in maintenance plan was even less than he quoted. Thanks Pacific Honda. I would hope though that they return to Express Service in future if possible. I know I’m not alone in that hope. Many customers waiting with me said the same thing. One small request ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 10, 2018

Brandon is amazing1 My service was taken care of quickly and efficiently. My service is alway quick and professional I would recommend Pacific Honda for service.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 10, 2018

Even Pacific Honda has old and small parking space at service facility but service staff and their smooth arrangement of check in made customer feel good service. I brought my Ridgeline pick up truck for oil change and inspection. In charge Manuel Quiroz was great service rep and show his professionality during my question

Cars logo
Cars Oct 10, 2018

Scott was great! he made sure that we are comfortable and ready to operate the new car. He also calls to check how we like the new car, which I think is a great customer service.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2018

Nice waiting room with WiFi, good service in generap. Joshua helped me throughout the repair process and made it very smooth. will come back and recommend to others.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2018

Visited several Honda Dealerships in San Diego, all very different experiences. Hands down Pacific Honda out does their peers and by a long shot. Richard Choi and Robert were true professionals. Richard gave us his undivided attention and didn’t play no games. Never once did we feel pressure to make a purchase. Because of the Professional at Pacific Honda we were able to find the car we wanted within a few hours. If you’re looking for a car, don’t waste your time with other dealerships, stop by Pacific Honda you wont regret it. RS G.G.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2018

I just leased a red 2018 Accord Sport and am thrilled with the entire process from start to finish. Moose helped navigate me through my first time lease. I left the lot feeling confident that I was well taken car of. Moose was attentive but not pushy, he took the time to help me make a great decision. My last 3 cars have been Mercedes so I was initially hesitant to consider a Honda. I am now a happy convert!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2018

The Service Advisor Brandon Warnke at Pacific Honda was very helpful and knowledgeable. My car was completed at the time promised. I'm very pleased with Pacific Honda and their Service Department.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2018

Needed to replace right front mirror. Brandon ordered the mirror and asked me to return for installation the following day and gave me a estimated time it would take to install and calibrate. I was very pleased with Brandon's courtesy, helpfulness, and knowledge.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2018

Josh helped me here and the service was so nice and took half the time projected! The oil change was more affordable than auto shops and everything was clear to the point that I didn't even need to ask a question. The dealership itself is convenient to everything; if you want to get food or coffee while you wait, it's a block away.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2018

We love our new car, and are so happy Pacific Honda had exactly what we wanted thank you Richard inzunza for all your help in getting us the car we wanted

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2018

Eddie exceeded my expectations with customer service! He was very helpful and understanding in what I wanted as a first time car buyer. Also want to thank Anthony for helping me finalize my paperwork! Awsome team! Awsome dealer

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2018

I would recommend your salesman Eduardo get a raise. He's really good at what he does and he cares. My overall experience was excellent. Thank you

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2018

Came into Pacific Honda knowing what I wanted and Richard did not disappoint. Along with Nestor they did a great job. Great customer service and they make you feel good about your car decisions and help you every step of the way.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2018

Eduardo was the best very helpful and honest professional caring , to sum it up awesome!!!!smart strait to the point I will recommend pacific Honda to all my friends

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2018

Great, fast service. They do a great job and I always know I’m getting great service. Shaun is a great service person- he always take care of us!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2018

Great service. I need a part to be replaced and the Service Manager at Honda Pacific got it done in a very timely manner. Thanks again!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2018

shopping for a new car was very good the sales staff did not pressure us by being on top of us left us alone until we had questions are sales rep Christen was excellent

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2018

I am very grateful that the dead battery of my car was replaced promptly. The staff were professional and Shawn was very helpful in the process.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 20, 2018

I'm not a fan of the online appt process, where it doesn't actually give you a time slot or separate your car for service at that time - it only puts you in the queue behind every other car that came before you. You probably shouldn't have a online appt option at all - just show up. When pulling in and parked in the service aisle all the techs looked at me and kept walking by. Finally someone asked if i needed help - I said I've been ...

Cars logo
Cars Sep 20, 2018

Courteous staff and timely service. They are organize, they have a separate line for quick services, they told me the service would take about an hour and it was done in 55 minutes. No extra repair or charge.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 20, 2018

Good dervice call.Thanks for the advice. The review of my brakes was finished quicker than expected. The ssrvice rep ,Gabriel, was courteous and thorough. Thanks.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2018

good service and fast, everybody was fast and friendly. definetly will come back again soon. i like this dealer always good service and like the area


Leave Us A Review